Just publish the damn thing, San.

January 4, 2009 at 5:05 pm Leave a comment

The time we tried to put an offer on the first place we looked at (duhh). Our first (overwhelming) trip to Ikea. The process of building a pantry in our kitchen with no regard for the fact that neither of us had handled power tools before (thank you Closetmaid). Neighbor nicknames and the potential legal action we thought about taking against our condo association. These, among others, were going to be topics for my first blog post. These, among others, happened months ago.

Not that I had to talk myself into starting my blog, but who knew first time homeownership was so damn time consuming? Well, most of you probably did. Seeing as how I lived in the bubble known as “Dad’s house” until I purchased a condo with my boyfriend (with no buffer of post-dorm apartment living), I had no clue what I was in for.

Thus, the idea for this blog. When you’re going from zero to homeowner in (what seems like) 60 seconds, it’d be nice to have a “Becoming an Adult for Dummies” book. Since I didn’t, I wanted to chronicle my experiences here and — if possible — help some other unsuspecting 20-somethings who might find themselves in similar situations. I know some colleges offer those kinds of courses, but they should really make them mandatory.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Hi, my name is Sandra, and I’m forgetful.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

Bookmark and Share

Categories

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives


