Hi, my name is Sandra, and I’m forgetful.

January 9, 2009 at 9:20 am 2 comments

Sometimes I wonder if I should be worried about my lack of memory at the tender age of 25. It’s not a malicious lack of will to do something, I just simply forget lots of things all the time. Starting the dishwasher after it’s locked and loaded. Taking chicken out of the freezer to thaw. Sending my mom a birthday card (sawwrryyyyy).

I did the whole text message reminder thing for a bit but found it more annoying than anything. Plus, text messages are so easy to read in a glance and then forget about them. And, when I forget my phone at home, which happens about once a week, it kind of loses its purpose.

So, I’m looking forward to trying Reminderfox from Firefox:

Hopefully the solution to my forgetfulness

Hopefully the solution to my forgetfulness

Since I’m online all. the. time. I’m hoping that this, in conjunction with my handy dandy new Google Calendar, might just be the system I need. Anyone else have reminder systems that work well for them? Maybe alerts to run the dishwasher seems kinda silly, but am I the only one with a really crappy memory?

Entry filed under: Organization. Tags: , , , .

Just publish the damn thing, San. Don’t be an overzealous first-time homebuyer.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tom  |  January 9, 2009 at 2:15 pm

    Sounds like you should look into the guy who hacked his washing machine to post to Twitter when its cycle is done: http://hackaday.com/2009/01/02/twittering-washing-machine/

  • 2. Sandra  |  January 9, 2009 at 2:25 pm

    That’s insane! Why didn’t I think of that – I’m on Twitter so often that it would be a GREAT reminder tool! Can I pay this guy to come hack all of my appliances?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

Bookmark and Share

Categories

Twitter

  • Не обращай значенья! 2 years ago
  • "Оральный Секс" - это трёп между мужиками о их мнимых победах на сексуальном 2 years ago
  • Во внеконкурсных турах участвовали и даже побеждали следующие гладиаторы 2 years ago
  • Яс Колесниковой Натальи Перевод Александралт Петровой 2 years ago

Archives


