Things I Love That I Haven’t Bought Yet: Calvin Klein Bedding

April 20, 2009 at 7:43 pm 4 comments

I really wish I could be one of those housewives who changes all of her housewares, bedding, curtains and decorations to match the season. If I was an inspired, rich, stay-at-home m-word (not quite there yet), I would do it. But I always talk myself out of it because I’d have to change everything 3 months later. As such, everything in our house is tan. If it’s not tan, it’s gray. Omni-seasonal and neutral to the max.

Then I saw this. This could be the first “seasonal” bedding I buy:

yellow-calvin-klein-bedding1

Calvin’s home bedding from Macy’s always finds itself at the top of my list. Simple, kinda preppy, always in style. This set just looks so bright and comfortable, and perfect for the summer. Now, if I do go ahead and make the purchase, I’ll need new curtains. Currently we have navy roman shades, and I have a feeling I’ll meet some resistance from Shawn, who needs 100% darkness for sleep. Maybe some darker tan or olive-colored shades.. hmm, maybe I have to buy those flowers so the stems match the window treatments. Is that taking it too far? I just want it to coordinate!

Entry filed under: Decorating, Things I Love That I Haven't Bought Yet. Tags: .

Things I’ve Learned From Shawn: Part I Lessons in Being a New Hostess with the Mostest

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. KP  |  April 20, 2009 at 8:52 pm

    you have a blog? i LOVE it!!

  • 2. Sunny  |  April 23, 2009 at 9:14 pm

    ooh…. Very nice, and just gave my S.O. a b-day gift idea for me, thanks!!!

  • 3. Sandra  |  April 25, 2009 at 6:52 am

    Oh fun! Thanks for stopping by, Sunny!

  • 4. Mara  |  May 5, 2009 at 1:42 pm

    Your bedding is on sale at Macys.com now… 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

Bookmark and Share

Categories

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives


