Top 10 Songs to Clean To (I’m Not Kidding)

May 26, 2009 at 7:15 pm Leave a comment

I’m not gonna lie, I love spring cleaning. I love those moments when you finish the final room, all the windows are open and a fresh breeze comes through as the sun shines in. The entire house is spotless, and the only thing left to do is relax.

I especially love the Saturday mornings when Shawn’s at work and I can crank the music to clean. Ok, I admit that, so far this spring, I have only cleaned on a Saturday morning once. But, I am by far the most thorough when I have the house to myself and a solid cleaning playlist going. I dare you not to be a little bit more detailed and put a bit more elbow grease into your dusting and scrubbing when you’ve got these tracks on in the background:

  1. Paul Simon – Call Me Al
  2. Go West – King of Wishful Thinking
  3. The Pussycat Dolls – I Hate This Part
  4. Linkin Park / Jay-Z – 99 Problems Remix (ugh, cannot find a good recording of this one; if you can get your hands on the studio recording, it’s amazing)
  5. Blu Cantrell – Hit ‘Em Up Style
  6. Black Crowes – Hard to Handle
  7. Dropping Daylight – Blame Me (piano-infused rock, I love it)
  8. Paramour – Misery Business
  9. Black Eyed Peas – Boom Boom Pow
  10. The Almost – Say This Sooner

While 10 songs alone won’t give you enough time to clean everything (this is probably little more than a half hour), I tried to include a little bit of everything as a start. Any particular CD or playlist you put on to get you motivated? Let me know!

Sidenote: The British are funny! A quick search on Google found the hilarious Housework Songs: Volume I, II and III. It also uncovered the amazing anthology of 101 Housework Songs, which looks vaguely like it’s from the “Now That’s What I Call Music” family. It’s actually quite possible since it was released in March of this year…

Entry filed under: cleaning. Tags: , .

Financially Familiar at 25: How I Did It Things I Love That I Haven’t Bought Yet: Low Profile Air Conditioner

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

Bookmark and Share

Categories

Twitter

  • Не обращай значенья! 2 years ago
  • "Оральный Секс" - это трёп между мужиками о их мнимых победах на сексуальном 2 years ago
  • Во внеконкурсных турах участвовали и даже побеждали следующие гладиаторы 2 years ago
  • Яс Колесниковой Натальи Перевод Александралт Петровой 2 years ago

Archives


