Things I Love That I Haven’t Bought Yet: IdeaPaint Dry-Erase Paint

June 5, 2009 at 9:34 pm 2 comments

Move over chalkboard paint! I don’t know why it took SO LONG for this stuff to be developed, but it just makes SENSE, and I want to paint my entire house with it! If you don’t know already, I’m obsessed with To Do lists. Well, I’m obsessed with lists in general, so IdeaPaint’s dry-erase board paint seems like the greatest stuff in the world to me! Nod to Apartment Therapy for bringing this gem into my life!

source: IdeaPaint

I’m a little skeptical about how even the paint is when applied (especially if I’m the one painting), but it claims to be a roller applied paint that turns any surface into a dry-erase board. Of course it’s ideal for the conference room, but you can also use it at home. I can totally see myself becoming that crazed Alpha Wife who keeps the family’s schedule and grocery list scrawled across the kitchen wall.

Note to self: Tell our CEO about this. My company is moving into a new building in a few weeks, and if there’s one thing that is APPARENT, it’s that we looove us some dry-erase white boards. Every desk has one, every conference room is walled on at least two sides with them – even the hallways have white boards!

Entry filed under: Decorating, Organization, Things I Love That I Haven't Bought Yet. Tags: , .

Things I Love That I Haven’t Bought Yet: Low Profile Air Conditioner Refinancing? Already? Part II

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. leah  |  June 6, 2009 at 8:24 am

    is it the dry erase boards that you like so much, or the smell of those markers?? 🙂

  • 2. Dan O'Halloran  |  July 18, 2009 at 12:11 pm

    This is awesome! I just sent it to the owner of my company…would be great to convert a wall in our office.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

Bookmark and Share

Categories

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives


