To Decorate or Not to Decorate

September 13, 2009 at 4:38 pm 1 comment

I’m stumped. Remember back when I had spring cleaning wishlist? Well, that was short lived. It took about 4 months to cross two things off of that list (numbers 1 and 2, if you’re curious). I’d like to continue making progress toward finishing up that list, but I’m torn about what to do with number 5, my desire to find a new home for my make up, which currently sits in a small box on top of our bathroom counter. You see, the issue is bigger than just finding more storage – I could easily buy one of those over-the-toilet shelving units. The issue is one of making small changes to a room when we have bigger plans for the space down the line.

For instance, this is the 3/4 bath off of our bedroom:

IMG_0101

Outdated. Boring. In desperate need of a facelift. But, with wedding plans fully underway, we don’t necessarily want to part with a big amount of money to overhaul our bathrooms (yes, both of them need a makeover). Ideally, we’d like to DIY the bathrooms with new vanities, tile flooring, travertine showers, modern water-conserving toilets and additional storage. Not exactly a simple weekend project.

But, as my wish list suggests, I hate when things don’t have “their place”. My make-up should not just sit on the sink counter. I want to put it away somewhere.

So, what do I do? Do I give it some minimal effort now – some paint, a new mirror, some storage – or put up with an ugly, limited bathroom for the next year until I can do it right?

Entry filed under: Decorating.

My One & Only Diet Tip My New Favorite Dish: Tomato, Sausage and Pecorino Pasta

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

Bookmark and Share

Categories

Twitter

  • Не обращай значенья! 2 years ago
  • "Оральный Секс" - это трёп между мужиками о их мнимых победах на сексуальном 2 years ago
  • Во внеконкурсных турах участвовали и даже побеждали следующие гладиаторы 2 years ago
  • Яс Колесниковой Натальи Перевод Александралт Петровой 2 years ago

Archives


