Things I Love That I Haven’t Bought Yet: Mostly Useless Housewares

September 22, 2009 at 8:23 pm Leave a comment

Once in a while I stumble upon these websites that have the most creative, fun, and slightly kitchy products, and I want to scoop them up either for myself or for friends and family. Recently, I realized that I’ve built up a small collection of these sites, but have never pulled the trigger on buying anything. With Christmas approaching (yup, I went there), the wheels are turning and I’m starting to get a few ideas for gifts… for myself, mostly. Among them:

happy birthday cake mold

Happy Birthday Cake Mold from The Spoon Sisters. Of course, in order to have a reason to buy this, I’d have to start baking, which might actually make me second guess this purchase, but it’s still a really cute idea. Wish they made others that you could customize. I’d buy a mold that said “Hands off, bitches.”

key pete Key Pete from the Spoon Sisters. This little guy is so cute that I kinda want to buy a bunch of them and hang my utensils around the kitchen. Weird, I know. If he were gumby-like and you could move his arms, I’d hang my necklaces all around my bedroom. I’m sure Shawn would love that.

mixstix_648

I love these Mix Stix from Friend & Friends. Oh, you probably didn’t know that I am quite serious about my drumming when we play Rock Band. One day I will take real drum lessons, but until that day, I definitely need to get these mixing spoons. Hm. I might even consider cooking if I had them.

il_430xN.86598301

Okay, this isn’t even suggestive. It just puts it right out there. Barring the fact that this Get to the Point Wall Decal would require us to have nice glass shower doors (definitely not), I would totally grab these decals because they’re silly and fun, and I’m sure it would make guests feel a little awkward. Worth it!

Entry filed under: Things I Love That I Haven't Bought Yet.

My New Favorite Dish: Tomato, Sausage and Pecorino Pasta My Cold Weather Rut

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

Bookmark and Share

Categories

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives


